Thinking of “her”

20140511-113518.jpg

 

When I look over and see Johnny with a big smile on his face and laughing about something I think of “her.”
When Princess stops and looks at flowers at the neighbourhood corner store I think of “her” showing me how to plant flowers in the flower beds with “her.”
When Princess is so determined about something I remember my Dad saying “she” was so headstrong.”

When I look into Princess eyes I remember how blue “her” eyes were.

When I need reassurance on the days it’s hard to be Mommy I think of “her” and what she would do.
Even after all these years the thought of her giggle over life’s absurdities puts a much needed smile on my face and the liberty to laugh too.

Happy Mother’s Day

Love to hear what you think....

