Pumpkin Patch Treasure ~ Look Back

Another year and another pumpkin patch but its fun how some things never change. But before I tell that story lets go back for a moment and hear about Johnny’s love for pumpkins other then orange.

*Originally posted on November 3 2012.  Johnny was in Senior Kindergarten and was 5 years old.

Everything Under the Sun

pumpkins

When I picked Johnny up at school after the school kindergarten field trip to the farm,  the EA told me that his backpack was extra heavy because the children were allowed to pick out a pumpkin in the patch and bring one home.  Farm visit post here: http://wp.me/p1KVmo-E0

“Johnny’s is on the green side so I hope you don’t mind.  I kept trying to point out other ones and suggest Mommy might like one that is less green but he was very insistent and happy that this was the pumpkin he was bringing home.”

When we got home I opened Johnny’s bag and  I smiled because the pumpkin reminded me of Johnny and the abstract art he likes to do.  He definite walks to his own beat.   I know that Johnny always knows exactly what he wants and I was happy that he stood his ground in a nice…

View original post 133 more words

Love to hear what you think....

